home sitesearch sitemap contact fan about
  Submit/Update Profile  

Search the Network:

Captains Network
Friends of the AN
History of UL Athletics
Photo Gallery
University Links
Site Dedication
Athletic Department
Community Links

30-Year All-Sun Belt Teams- Track and Field

Track & Field: Cajuns on All-Sun Belt track team

January 14, 2006 - Ragin' Cajun men's athletes named to the select team include:

Lawrence Willis, 2002-2004

Sun Belt Outdoor Triple Jump Champion 2002, 2003, 2004; Sun Belt Indoor Triple Jump Champion 2002, 2003, 2004; Sun Belt Indoor Long Jump Champion 2003, 2004; Indoor & Outdoor All-American (Triple Jump).

Ndabe Mdhlongwa, 1993-96
1995 Triple Jump National Champion; 1995 Triple Jump World Champion; Four-time All-American 1993-96 (Triple Jump); Four-time Sun Belt Triple Jump Champion (1993-96); 1993 Sun Belt Indoor Champion (Long Jump/High Jump); 1994-96 Sun Belt Indoor Champion (Triple Jump).

Graddy Labbe, 1991-92, '94
1993 Sun Belt Indoor Champion (55m Hurdles, 200m).

Henry Brooks, 1991-92
1992 Sun Belt Indoor Champion (4x400m relay); 1992 NCAA Indoor Championship Qualifier.

Larry Moore, 1991-92
1992 Sun Belt Indoor Champion (Long Jump, Triple Jump).

Ragin' Cajun women's athletes named to the select team include:

Twilet Malcolm, 1991 & 1993
1993 Sun Belt Indoor Champion (55m, 200m, 4x400m relay); 1993 All-American (55m).

Kiesha Owens, 1992-94, '96
1992 Sun Belt Indoor Champion (55m, 200m); 1993 Sun Belt Indoor Champion (4x400m relay); 1994 Sun Belt Indoor Champion (200m); 1995 Sun Belt Indoor Champion (4x400m relay).

Beverley Langley, 1996-99
1996 Sun Belt Indoor Champion (55m, 200m); 1997 Sun Belt Indoor Champion (200m, 4x400m relay); 1998 Sun Belt Indoor Champion (55m, 200m); 1996 NCAA Indoor Championship Qualifier (200m).

Cecilia Noel, 1997-99
1998 Sun Belt Indoor Champion (Triple Jump); 1999 Sun Belt Indoor Champion (Triple Jump).

Sun Belt Announces All-Time Outdoor Track Teams
Courtesy: Sun Belt Conference
Release: 03/21/2006

Courtesy: School Files

NEW ORLEANS – The Sun Belt Conference embarked on its 30th season of competition in 2005-06 and has announced today the league's All-Time Outdoor Track and Field teams.

The late Charles Lancon from Louisiana-Lafayette was selected as the Men's All-Time Coach, while current North Texas head coach Rick Watkins was picked as the Women's All-Time Coach. The 2004 NCAA fastest man, Middle Tennessee's Mardy Scales, and Florida International's Sheri-Ann Brooks ran away with the men's and women's MVP title, respectively.

Both the men's and women's teams were selected by a 26-member media panel after each school nominated qualified student-athletes.



Charles Lancon, Louisiana-Lafayette (1989-2002)


Mardy Scales, Middle Tennessee (2000-04


Chris Johnson, Arkansas-Little Rock (2001-02, 04-05)

Leo Settle, Arkansas-Little Rock (1997-98)

Daniel Ryland, Arkansas State (1998-02)

Candon Powell, Arkansas State (2000-05)

Anthony Hampton, Arkansas State (1990-93)

Kevin Bateman, Florida International (1997-2000)

Yandiel Muniz, Florida International (2003-05)

Kevon Pierre, Florida International (2003-05)

Lawrence Willis, Louisiana-Lafayette (2002-04)

Ndabe Mdhlongwa, Louisiana-Lafayette (1993-96)

Graddy Labbe, Louisiana-Lafayette (1991-92, 1994)

Henry Brooks, Louisiana-Lafayette (1991-92)

Larry Moore, Louisiana-Lafayette (1991-92)

Windell Dopson, Louisiana-Lafayette (1991-92)

Mardy Scales, Middle Tennessee (2001-04)

Godfrey Herring, Middle Tennessee (1999-2002)

Victor Okorie, Middle Tennessee (2003-04)

Mike Hancock, New Orleans (1996-98)

Omar Smith, New Orleans (2001-04)

Detrion Woodson, North Texas (1998-2001)

Jeff Campbell, South Alabama (1992-94)

Eli Kerren, South Alabama (1994-97)

David Kamani, South Alabama (1999-2000)

Tonny Okello, South Alabama (1996-99)

Nick Aliwell, Western Kentucky (1994-97)

Jonathan Brown, Western Kentucky (2002-04)

Sean Dollman, Western Kentucky (1989-92)

Enda Grandfield, Western Kentucky (2001-04)

Aaron Mullins, Western Kentucky (1998-99)

Raigo Toompuu, Western Kentucky (2002-05)



Rick Watkins, North Texas (1997-present)


Sheri-Ann Brooks, Florida International (2003-05)


Ida Nilsson, Arkansas-Little Rock (2001)

Dawn Williams-Sewer, Arkansas-Little Rock (1995-97)

Sheri-Ann Brooks, Florida International (2003-05)

Anita Edwards, Florida International (1999-2003)

Linda Louissaint, Florida International (2001-05)

Tunesia Ashford, Lamar (1991-94)

Yamelis Ortiz, Lamar (1995-2000)

Twilet Malcolm, Louisiana-Lafayette (1991, 93)

JoJo Harris, Louisiana-Lafayette (1992-94, 96)

Kiesha Owens, Louisiana-Lafayette (1992-94, 96)

Beverly Langley, Louisiana-Lafayette (1996-99)

Kim Freeman, Middle Tennessee (2000-03)

Rosemary Okafor, Middle Tennessee (2002-04)

Rachel Cuellar, New Mexico State (2002-05)

Erin Streater, New Mexico State (2002-05)

Sandra Anane, New Mexico State (2002-05)

Santilla Victorian, New Orleans (1995-97)

Marian Petta, New Orleans (2000-03)

Laura Martin, South Alabama (1996-2000)

Coleen Kenney, South Alabama (1992-94)

Shemeeka Hopkins, South Alabama (1998-2002)

Bibiche Mankatu, South Alabama (2001-04)

Olga Mencnarowska, South Alabama (1996-99)

Ajoke Odumosu, South Alabama (2003-05)

Selina Campbell-Blick, Western Kentucky (1995-98)

Olga Cronin, Western Kentucky (2000-03)

Breeda Dennehy, Western Kentucky (1990-91, 93)

Valarie Lynch, Western Kentucky (1997-2000)

Michelle Murphy, Western Kentucky (1990-93)

Cara Nichols, Western Kentucky (2002-05

Originally published January 14, 2006