home sitesearch sitemap contact fan about
  Submit/Update Profile  

Search the Network:

Captains Network
Friends of the AN
History of UL Athletics
Photo Gallery
University Links
Site Dedication
Athletic Department
Community Links

AN News

Archived News

Back to Articles

Men's Tennis: Ragin' Cajuns Place Four On All-Sun Belt Team

All-SBC Tennis 

NEW ORLEANS – Paced by sophomore Arthur Libaud, who was named a second-team selection in both singles and doubles, the Louisiana Ragin' Cajuns placed four members on the 2017 All-Sun Belt Conference Men's Tennis Team that was announced on Thursday by the league office.
Libaud, the 2016 SBC Freshman of the Year, was named to the second team in singles and was joined on the second team by doubles partner Jamie Fraser with the doubles tandem of Eric Perez – a 2016 first-team selection in doubles – and Coleman Wahlborg also named to the second team.
Libaud excelled for the Ragin' Cajuns in singles play, going 15-9 overall on the season and 13-7 in dual matches. The sophomore posted an 8-5 record at No. 1 singles for Louisiana and was 3-0 at No. 3.
The tandem of Fraser and Libaud went 17-5 overall during the 2016-17 season for the Ragin' Cajuns, including a 15-4 mark in dual matches. Perez and Wahlborg went 11-10 overall for Louisiana while posting a 9-7 record in dual matches, playing primarily at No. 1 doubles.
Men's Tennis Awards
Player of the Year

Tuki Jacobs (South Alabama)
Player to Watch
Stefano Di Aloy (Georgia Southern)
Newcomer of the Year
Juan Cruz Soria (South Alabama)
Freshman of the Year
Clement Marzol (South Alabama)
Coach of the Year
Brett Ross (Georgia State)
All-Sun Belt Singles First Team
Scott Webster (Appalachian State)
Andrei Andrukhou (Georgia State)
Zackery Kennedy (Georgia State)
Tuki Jacobs (South Alabama)
Juan Cruz Soria (South Alabama)
Jhonathan Gonzalez (UTA)
All-Sun Belt Doubles First Team
Scott Webster/Milo Bargeron (Appalachian State)
Loic Cloes/Juan Cruz Soria (South Alabama)
Jhonathan Gonzalez/Mauricio Del Rio (UTA)
All-Sun Belt Singles Second Team
Jack Maddocks (Appalachian State)
Vuk Velickovic (Coastal Carolina)
Stefano Di Aloy (Georgia Southern)
Arthur Libaud (Louisiana)
Loic Cloes (South Alabama)
Pablo Moreno (Troy)
Sun Belt All-Conference Doubles Second Team
Zackery Kennedy/Andrei Andrukhou (Georgia State)
Arthur Libaud/Jamie Fraser (Louisiana)
Coleman Wahlborg/Eric Perez (Louisiana)